Skip to content

Preparing

June 26, 2013

For the past few months I’ve been preparing for (what I think might be) the biggest show Conduit Press has ever taken part in. It’s definitely in the largest city we’ve ever been to (Atlanta) and alongside some pretty big names in the industry. And now, in just under two weeks we leave for Georgia! I can’t believe it’s really happening. I’m both scared and excited for the prospects that Atlanta might bring my way. This is the fun game that wholesale trade shows play with you.

How much stock do I bring? How many catalogs do I have printed? How many pre-show postcards do I print out, and when do I send them? What should I expect? What’s my lead time? What if people order too much? What if they order too little? What if I get lost? What if I’m a tiny tiny fish in a big big ocean? I mean, the questions and anxieties go on for days and days.

But at the end of it all . . .

I have a solid product line that I have faith in.

I have a dependable amazing group of friends that have my back.

I have an amazing family that believes in this business of mine, and more importantly, me.

I have a community of supporters to welcome me home.

Wish me luck in Atlanta! See you at AmericasMart July 12-16! Building 3, floor 2, booth 719!! (ignore the fine print in the ad below, I promise I’m in 719 now!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

