Skip to content

Refuge – House #1

August 2, 2012

For the past month I’ve been building a house. Well, a book house that is. A book house that I call ‘refuge’. Ordinarily I just let the house come to me, so to speak, but I was working on a deadline for this little Lovely and I needed to get it done – and fast. That didn’t mean my vision didn’t change about a million times over! (Once I get the scanner plugged back in I’ll scan in my original sketches/blueprints and show you what I mean – and also reveal a big idea I might have for these in the future). For now, I’ll let you in on this little secret (I sent this baby here for the possibility of being published next fall!)

{all photos courtesy Mia Beach Photography}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

