Skip to content

Hand me my leather

June 1, 2012

I’ve been working with leather for a wee bit now (almost three whole years!) and I’ve just now purchased some REAL leather hardware! I know, ’bout time right? Well, what kept me from it for so long was  . . . well, fear, and also knowledge about what to use and how to use it. Up until now I was using embellishments that weren’t necessarily specific to leather work (tree buttons, snap buttons) or that were just made of leather to begin with (applique, leather belts) but now I have grommets and eyelets and brass snaps oh my! Oh, the things you’ll see!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

