Skip to content

Gratitude

May 31, 2012

Sometimes, many times, we forget to say thank you. We forget to tell the people we Love that we Love them. We forget to make eye contact and let people know we care. We forget a lot of things. I don’t want to. I want to remember these times where I’m so thankful, so grateful, that I could cry. I want to reach out to those people that I Love and tell them so, and I want them to know just how much they mean to me in this time, in both business and life. I want you to know.

my Love; i thank you for your patience, your kindness, your sweet eyes and your embrace. i thank you for your support, your understanding, and your ability to be the greatest father i’ve ever known, barnone.

my mother; i thank you for talking my ear off about your business so i know just how important it is (to both of us) and i thank you for listening to mine too, i thank you for being there to watch my baby, to be our spare house, for cooking meals and providing stability.

Jaime; i thank you for being a father to me, always, without question. i thank you for your support and your inability to say no to me (don’t lose that!) and your excitement when i come up with a new idea and your suggestions and open mind. i thank you for your Love.

little brother; i thank you for proving me with laughter (and annoyance) through both work and life and for helping to watch my baby, your nephew, in times of need. i thank you for your silliness, but most of all i thank you for your Love, because you are by far the most Loving little kid I’ve ever known.

to Pam and Jim; i thank you for your help, your understanding, your kind words and your support. i thank you for being strong helpful parents to my husband when he needs it the most and Loving, funny, grandparents to our littles.

and my friends . . . my dear friends . . .

Lydia; i thank you for your laughter, your words, your poetry, Harper  . . .  i thank you for being there to watch my babe and being a constant in a world full of inconsistency.

Jessica; i thank you for your shoulder and your ear, your creativity and your inspiration, your smile and your laughter, and your ability (and willingness) to at a moments’ notice get Mexican food with me.

and to those that i’ve met in the ‘business of art’, i cannot forget you . . .

Sally Harless; i thank you for giving me the push (whether you knew it or not) to become conduit press, i thank you for giving me outlets in which to show and sell my work side by side with you, i thank you for your kind eyes, your sweet smile, and your awkward laugh.

Megan Martin; i thank you for being a friend outside of this world of craft, i thank you for showing genuine concern and giving amazing advice, i thank you for being a role-model of a mother, artist, teacher, and business woman.

to the member of the great Bloomington Creatives Collective: {Sarah, Sally, Jessica, Elizabeth, Jaime, Molly, Sasha} i thank you for being an amazing group of women that share stories and lessons learned without fear, without judgment, without a second thought, i thank you for being a sounding board, i thank you for your inspiration, your support, and your amazing talent.

There are so many more. So many more, and I hope you all know how much you mean to me . . . how very much. And I thank you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2012 4:44 pm

    Wow. How did I miss this? Now you’ve got me crying. Thank you too, Talia, you are a great friend, inspiration and comfort to me!

Leave a Reply

