Skip to content

Indiana Artisan

May 15, 2012

A few years ago (ok, maybe two) on a whim I decided to apply to become an Indiana Artisan. I was in the middle of a lot of new things and wanted to be right in the middle of that process as well. Except, I failed to send in a sample of my work, and thus, my application was incomplete.

This year I decided I wanted to try again. Because, you know, I’m not in the middle of a lot of things these days. Anywho, I applied (with the new $25 application fee) and went my merry way. And I actually sent in a sample of my work! Woohoo, that’s leaps and bounds better than what I did before! Baby Steps!

Anywho- this is the book I created and shipped away to be judged, picked apart, and ultimately decide my fate as an Indiana Artisan.

If you don’t know much about IN Artisan, you should look into it (if you’re an Indiana artist;)). I’m still learning and by no means am I an expert, but the way I see it it’s a ‘title’ of sorts, to be held in esteem with other great artists in the area. Becoming an IN Artisan also paves the way for possible wholesale and retail accounts, gallery openings, and art shows. There are a lot of opportunities out there and IN Artisan brings them closer to you.

I hope someday to be an Indiana Artisan, whether this is the year or not, and I wanted to share that with you. It’s nice to have goals. Dreams. Somedays . . .

Do you have goals for yourself as an artist? A business-person? A crafts-person? What are they? Are there places you want to go, people you want to see, shows you want to do, organizations you want to start or be a part of? Share here!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 15, 2012 4:02 pm

    Good luck. I hope you can join “the club”. It’s a great organization!

Leave a Reply

