Skip to content

the Why . . .

April 19, 2012

Building Your Blog

I often partake in various ‘building your business’ activities (mostly online) because . . . well, that’s what I want to do. Last year I signed up for a few blogging e-courses, and this year (I think) I signed up for a few different e-courses that I knew I didn’t have time for, but saved the emails for a later date. Today, I’m taking advantage of ‘Building your Blog: an interactive blog series’ by Erin Flynn of ‘eef ink’. You can follow along here.

Since I’m just starting, I’m going to begin at the beginning – and that is – the why. Erin has asked us all to think about WHY we want to blog, WHY we are blogging, and WHY we want to keep on blogging. And I think that’s a great question, that I think I have the answer to. Let’s see.

Why I want to blog:

  • first and foremost – i Love to write and blogging is a relatively easy way to do that
  • i want to share my self-employed/artistic/craft experiences and help others learn through my mistakes
  • i want to be part of a community of self-employed artists that blog, create, and share their world
  • i want to create a brand that includes blogging, style, design and art/craft
  • i want that brand to also be personal to me

And that’s that. Why do YOU blog?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2012 11:46 am

    Thanks for sharing my series! =]

  2. April 22, 2012 9:02 am

    I found you thru Erin’s blog series and I gotta say your Why’s and mine are like right in sync so I had to come over and say hi! 😀

Leave a Reply

