Skip to content

Book Lovers Everywhere

February 13, 2012

This last week the husband and I were to visit the IU Cinema for the first time and view the Nominated Animated Shorts. But alas, the stomach flu took hold and we missed them . . . but then, thanks to Pinterest, I found this video of one of the selections, and let me just say, I’m in Love. Take the 15 minutes and watch. All of it. You won’t regret it.

This little movie says so much and I think I love just about every moment of it. I hear it’s inspired in “equal measures, by Hurricane Katrina, Buster Keaton, The Wizard of Oz, and a love for books.” My favorite scene is where he brings the the vintage book back to life by reading it, page by page, bringing his heart rate back up . . . just beautiful. I like to think that’s what I do to books that can no longer be read . . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

