Skip to content

Compiling an Art Journal

January 12, 2012

Art journals are always amazing in all of their different offerings and I wanted to illustrate the brilliance that is behind them. Here are a few of my favorites that I’ve pinned on Pinterest these days. It’s hard to explain exactly what a visual/art journal is to someone who might not journal without actually SHOWING said journal. It’s somewhere deep and beyond scrapbooking and a bit more involved and from a different perspective than text only work. While I appreciate both, this remains my favorite.

Clockwise from top left:

Follow Me on Pinterest

  • http://joannezsharpe.blogspot.com/2011/10/whole-journal.html
  • Advertisements
    One Comment leave one →
    1. January 12, 2012 10:59 am

      I love this! It’s such a commitment! Both time-wise and emotionally! There have been times in my life when an art journal like this would have been very therapeutic. Maybe I’ll make one when I have a baby….

    Leave a Reply

