Skip to content

52 Weeks of Mail

October 3, 2011

52 Weeks of Mail, brought to you by Etsy Greetings Team, is designed to encourage people to be more intentional about relationships and keeping in touch with friends and family by sending out a card or letter each week, for the next year. I don’t know about you, but I LOVE getting a personal, hand-written card or letter in the mail.

That’s right. Myself and a handful of people I know and Love are taking part in the 52 Weeks of Mail that has been set up by the folks at Etsy. I Love getting mail, and I Love sending mail, but unfortunately I only generally receive in the mail what I buy, and send of course what is bought. It’s time to change that! So, starting Oct 9, 2011 and going until Oct 7, 2012 I vow to send one piece of (non-business) mail a week that is more intentional and about relationships rather than bills and boring stuff! If you’d like to join me, join in on the Facebook fun! If you’d like to get something from me, send me an email with your snail mail address and I’ll add you to my list!

I’ve also created a Pinterest pin board in honor of mail art to inspire us and get us started! If you want added to the board let me know- it’s a collaborative!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

