Skip to content

What I've Learned (so far)

July 14, 2011

You know what I Love? Being part of a great handmade community chock full of open-minded creative folks who like to share their knowledge, experience, expertise, and Love. I think my favorite part about being part of this community is just that- the communal feeling you get from, well, being part of a community. And so, with that being said, I’m going to start a new series on the ole blog about what I have learned b/c I want to share it with you; for you to learn from my mistakes, my experiences, and my successes.

Thus far I’ve thought about doing ‘What I’ve Learned’ posts about:

  • craft shows
  • social networking
  • craft show applications
  • collectives
  • consigning and wholesaling
  • blogging
  • organization and time management
  • etsy sales/other online marketplaces
  • advertising – free and paid for

Those are just a few. If you have anything you’d like to know more about- more about my experience or just more in general- share here and I’ll work something up!

Hope to see you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

