Skip to content

ABC's and Babies {Tuesday Tempts}

June 28, 2011

My handmade baby books were quite the hit on Etsy (and my wallet) and though I thoroughly enjoyed designing them, I needed a new style to stock in a local store that would be more appropriate for their clientele. Well, to stop being so cryptic, that local store is The Green Nursery, and since they specialize in, well, obviously, being green, I wanted to make a new line of baby books that are a bit more green than the previous. So, I found this beautiful book in the discard pile at our local library months and months ago and the baby has Loved playing with it so much I didn’t want to cut it up for my purposes; but now it is slowly falling apart just in time for me to use for baby book covers. Stay tuned!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2011 12:33 pm

    Can’t wait to see the finished product. The book looks lovely, from what I can see. Can I ask which one it is?

  2. admin permalink*
    June 29, 2011 7:05 pm

    The book is an alphabet book so this page is for the letter G of course;) I’ll be making one for at least half of the alphabet;)

Leave a Reply

