Skip to content

Ready, Set, Go!

June 7, 2011

This weekend is the summer INDIEana Handicraft Exchange show in Indianapolis and really, I couldn’t possibly be more ready for it. Ok, maybe that’s an overstatement, but I’m damn ready and we’re still four days out. Now that’s preparation for ya!

See, my husband is away on business in Austin, TX (I don’t really envy him, it’s hot here (HOT!) but it’s even hotter! there) from today until Saturday night, so that meant that any work I needed to get done for the show needed to be done by today, and by jove, it is. Sure, the crazy perfectionist workaholic in me wants to make some changes to a few books, maybe cut down some more leather, create some new hang-tags, but, I refuse to let myself. I’m taking leave. Sort of.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2011 5:39 pm

    So glad you came to our Indy event! Glad I met you and already enjoyed using my journal!!!

    • admin permalink*
      June 14, 2011 4:58 pm

      it was great meeting you too! I hope your journal gets much use;)

Leave a Reply

