Skip to content

Wednesday Wants

May 4, 2011

This morning I was perusing the list of vendors set to be at the Art Star Craft Bazaar set to be in Philly on Saturday, May 14th from 11-6pm & Sunday, May 15th from 11-6pm.  And really, I just came across some amazing stuff that I wanted to share;)

Pinkkiss Pottery

Laura George Illustration


Abby Berkson Ceramics

Lara Henderson – book artist, printmaker

I’m always amazed by other’s art in general, but other book artists just . . . make me speechless. Sometimes we get lost in what ‘sells’ and what’s ‘marketable’ or at least, I do, and I don’t make enough time to make true book art, and when I see it, like here, I just want to make that time. And then, I’m reminded I have a 22 month old and two shows this weekend. Someday. Someday.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 4:44 pm

    I LOVE the pottery bowls and cups in the first link you have here! I’ve always been a big ceramic fan and love to look at other artist’s work. Reminds me of high school ceramic class…only like 100 times better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

