Skip to content

♥ Link ♥

May 2, 2011

Today I write my first Link ♥’in post- or, Google Reader Round-Up- whichever you’d prefer to call it.

I haven’t quite figured out how I’ll organize it, but we’ll try it this way to begin with;) Enjoy your week!!

This week is all about inspiration! Here are a few great places and people I draw my inspiration from daily . . .

  • Cathe Holden from Just Something I Made has a great blog with amazing tutorials and even better downloads- here she has scanned in vintage images from a cigar box and shown us how to create our own!! Great vintage look!
  • Tracy Bunkers is one of my all-time favorite book artists/journalers! Her latest feat of journaling every day for 30 days is just AMAZING and she’s hosting a giveaway (deadline is Tuesday!).
  • Spring has sprung and tulips and daffodils have been blooming for a bit. This weekend I spotted some dogwood branches at a fellow crafters table and here at Design*Sponge I’m reminded of cherry and plum blossoms (yum!) with some GREAT links to the ‘best of’ from their week- my favs: Treasure Hunting and painterly party cups.
  • I’m *always* looking for new ways to price my books. I’m constantly changing from stickers to bookmarks to hangtags and I really enjoyed this entry from my Bookbinding Team on Etsy- so many great ideas!

So- that’s that for this week!! What’s your inspiration?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

