Skip to content

Wednesday Wants!

April 13, 2011

This is never really hard, there are so many things out there that this stay at home work at home mom/book artist *wants* it’s just, well, silly. But, I’ll start small and work my way up;)
So, I found this Lovely box today in a treasury I was lucky enough to be featured in, and I immediately clicked on it. Of course, i Love the olive green of the balloon and the stripes, but i also just Love the little box itself. At first I figured it was a vintage type box that had been mass-produced at some point- it seemed too perfect to be handmade- but upon further reading I found it was indeed handmade, and that made it all the more irresistible.

Stalking around Facebook today I came across a local handmade called Green Illuminations. I’d been hearing a lot about this business through other outlets and I took the time today to really see what they were about. And this is what I found. i LOVE what they stand for and how they create what they do. They take recycled glass bottles (beer, wine, etc) and create lanterns and candles (illuminations) from them! I can’t wait to see them this weekend at the Handmade Promenade in Indianapolis!

And last but not least, the bag I’ve been coveting for a few weeks now from a friend of a friend’s shop called Pansy Maiden. This bag has everything I could possibly want in a bag: size and lack of color. I know, I don’t ask for much;) But, it’s BEAUTIFUL. It will be my own Mother’s Day gift or just a ‘you deserve it for being so rad’ gift when I feel like I have enough money to splurge (like, after I buy a car!). Until then, I will gaze longingly and often and hope she doesn’t run out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 10:15 am

    Took me sometimes to read some the comments, any way I categorically enjoyed the post. It proved to be pretty useful to me and I am confident to all the commenters right here! It’s always good when you can not only be informed, but also entertained!

  2. April 14, 2011 4:23 pm

    Thanks so much for featuring my bag! I vote: Mother’s Day gift 😉

Leave a Reply

