Skip to content

Bloomington Handmade Market – Getting Ready

March 31, 2011

This weekend marks my first craft show of the season: The Bloomington Handmade Market. I’m both excited and nervous all at the same time. Each craft show, for me, is like another first day at school or first day on the job. It’s been so long (what, December?) since my last show I don’t even know if I know how to do it anymore. Yikes!

I did set up my booth last week in the snow. Well, sort of. See, I was applying to this rather large show and they wanted a booth shot and all of my booth shots a) suck and b) have my brand name appearing somewhere center stage, so that meant I needed to shoot a new one. Plus, I have a couple of new display pieces and I wanted to use them/see how they worked. Anyway, I set up the tent and the new pieces, and all of my inventory (at that moment, since I’ve added 50+pieces) and took shots, but, didn’t really think about how I was going to set up this show. Silly me. See, my tent is 10×10, my space this weekend is 8×8 inside. I’m not worried though, I’ll make it work.

So yeah, I’m excited and nervous. That’s what I was saying. I’ve been crazy busy all week trying to fill out some inventory since I sent a whole box load over to The Foundrie in St. Louis. Then, after the show, more inventory is headed to Wholly Craft and The Book Corner. Then, we have Record Store Day Handmade Promenade and the Encores Handmade Fair at the end of the month. I’m starting to see why I was wait-listed for the Crafty Supermarket– they knew I needed May to create;)

Anyway- I’m super excited about BHM actually. I have an awesome space next to Amanda from Ruby’s Slippers and I think Sandy from Mythdemeanor is behind me. I think we’ll have a blast. I’m excited to see Cordial Kitten’s new “BUGS” for babies and to see Spring Leaf Press’ new creations! I just Love getting to see what everyone has been up to all winter!!

What I’ve been up to . . . well, here’s a little sneak. 🙂 See you Saturday!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

