Skip to content

Fountain Square

September 17, 2010

This weekend I will be selling my wares at the Fountain Square Art Fair in Indianapolis. I’ve been busy preparing new books; a whole slew of new hollow book safes with various shapes carved out of them, a dozen or so new vintage upcycled notebooks, and a handful of new moleskine cahier size leather journals, not to mention a few leather book necklaces made from scrap since the keychains we’re doing so well. And, I’m completely exhausted from all of it. And I bought a new tent that’s currently set up in my front yard because the babe was none to happy about staying outside any longer.

So, it’s time to put the babe to bed, take the tent down, pack it up, and set up a mock table ready for the weekend- you’d think I’d have this down now- not have to set up a mock table before each show, but if you thought that you wouldn’t know me now would you? I also have a new display to make for the new necklaces and a new sign to finish drafting. oh life. you’re so busy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

