Skip to content

Wednesday Wants! (more like NEEDS!)

August 11, 2010

So, I met this young mother this past spring at the local Bloomington Handmade Market, and I really can’t say enough about her! And now, looking back at my past entries, trying to find what I did say about her before, I realize I didn’t! How awful! So, now I’ll make up for it!

In the Spring I bought THE cutest pair of cloth booties with little trees and bears on them for Griffin to wear and wear he did. And received SO many comments on them! They were a hit. And comfortable and soft and I didn’t have to crush his tiny little foot to get them into them. They are GREAT! Well, now that summer is over, and really, he’s been running around (crawling around) barefoot all summer, it’s time to get him a new pair. I’ll be honest- I’m a woman who needs immediate satisfaction. I went out to Target today trying to find a pair of soft-soled shoes for him. I know they generally carry those leather ones that I see other little ones running around in, and though I admit, they are just not as cute as these from Ruby’s Slippers! But, I wanted them NOW! Well, that didn’t happen. Because, not only were the Target ones not as cute, BY A LONG SHOT, they just aren’t as comfy. They aren’t as soft and gentle as Ruby’s Slippers are. So, I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. I have to be patient. I have to order my elephant slippers just like everybody else, and you know what, I’ll be happy to wait because the product is so worth the wait!

Find Ruby’s Slippers in these places:
Ruby’s Slippers Etsy Shop
Ruby’s Slippers Facebook Fan Page

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 9:45 pm

    Thanks so much! I’m so glad that you have enjoyed my slippers. And, I can’t believe it took me this long to check my page and find this post šŸ™‚

    Thanks,
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

