Skip to content

Bring’n the Funk (& Wagnalls)

July 12, 2010

This past weekend, oh, no, scratch that, my week, was spent at home with my fam while the hubs was away on business in Madrid (lucky bastard!). I mean, anywho, while I was home amidst all the craziness that is my family, I was able to get a few books done (considering that’s where the tool of the trade lives, it’s currently the only place I get these books done). After a long treasure hunt for the proper hand-gun (FAKE!) that I could NEVER find, I settled on these cute little squirt guns to include in my newest batch of hollowed books. They actually fit quite perfectly and would make a sweet gag gift for the gun/book Lover;)

I also received my first batch of flasks in the mail (finally!!) and finished 7 of these while I was there as well. A few books contain both a flask and a gun for the truly sinful! But for now I have one of each listed. They’re both made with these Lovely vintage (1948) Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedias that are a Lovely gray color and have a cute little ‘bust’ embossed on the front cover. I say they’re cute because they’re quite tiny for being encylopedias and could easily fit in a purse or diaper bag (ha! I really said that! because we all need a hidden flask in a diaper bag).

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2010 5:35 pm

    Are you planning to make any more of the flask books? I know you said they go fast. I’d love to get one for Nich’s b-day.

Leave a Reply

