Skip to content

Sunshine- You are & Vintage

June 9, 2010

This week I’ve been gearing up for my very first INDIEana Handicraft Exchange. Not my first show, but definitely my biggest yet, but I didn’t want to let that get in the way of my weekly BEST feature, so forgive me for my lateness.

This week it’s about Nina of You Are My Sunshine Jewelry and My Sunshine, Vintage. Nina’s jewelry specializes in handmade fabric flower brooches, fabric flower hair pins, rings, earrings, bracelets and statement necklaces in a rainbow of colors to bring sunshine to your day! What might be the cutest thing about her shop, aside from these darling flower necklaces, is that her shop name came about from singing her little boys to sleep each night. Now they’re older of course, that has changed, but she still has the memories. How very sweet.

Nina’s vintage finds are just as fantastic as her jewelry! I, of course, am drawn to the vintage ephemera and maps, as well as the BOOKS!! But there are also some fantastic mixing bowls and old silverware that are amazing! I Love old things.

She also has a great blog, Nina’s Day, where she not only documents her day to day life, but shares her art, others art, and many other interesting things. Go read, you’ll enjoy!

Other places around the web: twitter.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 1:39 pm

    Thank you for such a wonderful feature of both my shops!

  2. June 9, 2010 3:45 pm

    Great feature.

Leave a Reply

