Skip to content

Custom Work

May 12, 2010

The month of May has thus far been a busy one for custom work for me- and we’re only 12 days in!! This is a great, but busy, thing for me. I haven’t seen my dining room table in what seems like weeks and my floor is covered in thread and leather remnants and bits of scrap paper are floating around in the air from all the movement;) But we’re certainly happy about it. Not to mention getting ready for my first INDIEana Handicraft Exchange coming up June 12!

Thus far I’ve created two custom leather books, both with burn in personalization on the front covers: one for a wedding, the other for letters and cards. And now, I’m working on number three, also for a wedding, with TWO-HUNDRED pages! It will be my largest (8×10) and bulkiest (200 pgs) book yet!! I CAN’T wait! I’ve started work on the text block and it’s mighty impressive. I’ll post photos soon;)

Until then, settle on these beautiful little gems I’ve been crafting from some smaller/scrappier pieces of leather lying around and scrap paper from all the vintage upcycled books I finished last week (17 of them!). I Love them so much it’s going to be hard to part with them. I needed something on the lower end of the price spectrum for my upcoming shows and I thought this might do. I hope they do! I have a few more ideas up my sleeve, but for now these are my Lovelies! I don’t know if I can top them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 9:34 pm

    Looks like a lovely little book, I’m sure they’ll fly off the shelves 🙂

    Congratulations on the busy month too! Hope to see pictures of the 200 pager, sounds like a good challenge

  2. May 12, 2010 9:36 pm

    Ooops, sorry, just realised I left the wrong website address… as much as I would like to own a nice little gallery its not the case just yet. This is the right one 🙂

Leave a Reply

