Skip to content

Artesia Bath Products

April 8, 2010
tags:

I’m working on getting my BESTeam features up on Thursdays to coincide with my ‘old’ weekly feature . . . we’ll see if that works out;)

This week, I’m featuring Artesia. Artesia provides fresh natural skin care products hand-made in small batches. Interestingly, 10% of gross sales are donated to Water 1st International. I say interestingly because this is truly a cause that fits with Artesia, and a good one at that. I personally like to see small businesses taking an interest in the causes that truly affect them. Aside from that, Marie’s bio is quite interesting as well. She received her BA in Culture, Ecology, and Sustainable Community and has even taught sixth grade! (I too taught sixth grade for a bit, so I know exactly how heart-wrenching this very thing can be!). With two little girls and the Muses and the test monkeys came Artesia.

First of all, I Love Artesia’s logo and banner. I find them refreshing and fitting and they certainly are “fun, luxurious, and natural.” And of the bath products make me wish that I had a giant garden tub to fill them with! There are also amazing exfoliates/shower scrubs that look so tempting and luxurious and man, looking at all of her items in her shop really is making me drool a little, and wishing I had more time in the shower than simply to wash wash wash while the baby sits outside the curtain with his Exersaucer (aka the Neglect-i-con). Maybe someday;)

Until then, visit Artesia Products for amazing handmade soaps that you can’t find in the salon or spa- only at Artesia!

shop:http://www.etsy.com/shop/artesiaproducts
Blog: http://myartesia.blogspot.com/
Fan Page: http://www.facebook.com/ArtesiaProducts?v=wall
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ArtesiaBnB

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 5:32 pm

    Thank you so much for this amazing write-up!

Leave a Reply

