Skip to content

Leo & Junie

March 17, 2010

Today I write another feature- my first in a while, but this time it’s part of my membership as a BESTeam (Boosting Etsy Shops Team) member! For those of you that don’t know about Etsy teams . . . well, I suggest you get out there! Many moons ago I joined another BEST team (Bookbinding Etsy Street Team) and the INcrowd (Indiana crafters) and I was never very active in either. Now, being a part of three teams (now including the new BEST) I find myself being challenged and involved in more ways than I can count. I was always afraid before, of being much too discouraged by other, better, artists, but now I find myself being influenced, my eyes being opened, my creativity growing because of these other artists, and, well, I think that’s a good place to be. But, moving on, onto this feature, I suggest any Etsy member to join a team that will do the same for you as my teams have done for me;)

Leo and Junie will be my first feature as a member of the BESTeam. First of all, she has just about the cutest story ever about her name (in sort, think astrological signs) and I think it’s a great and catchy name for a flirty and fun jewelry store. This necklace over here is definitely one of my favorites! I Love the color of the gem, and of course, I Love the celtic knot! Such beauty.

These vintage moonglow earrings are also quite beautiful! They also come in pink, but I’m quit partial to this beautiful while crystal color. I also Love the teardrop shape these ‘rain’ color ones come in. Now, if only I wore earrings!

Leo and Junie has a great blog you can follow, and of course, their Etsy shop is full of great jewerly finds. On Twitter, and even on Facebook. All over the web you can find Leo & Junie! Not to mention all the beautiful treasuries she creates! She’s featured many a beautiful treasury on her blog, my favorite is her FAIRY Go-Round one! AND, she was already featured on the front page of Etsy!!!! Did I menton Leo and Junie has only been open since January 2010!! What a great store and what great success already.

——–
it bares mentioning that I’m on ‘spring break’ this week at my in-laws house and I’m desperately trying to compose this blog entry on a perfectly good laptop (as far as my in-laws are concerned) but I can’t seem to get the hang of it…so, I apologize ahead of time if any of the links don’t work- I WILL fix them ASAP (as soon as I get on a desktop again). Wow, I’m old if I can’t make a laptop work.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 12:09 am

    I learned something new about Leo and Junie (how the name came about)! Very informative post. And, I love those moonstone earrings.

  2. March 19, 2010 12:05 pm

    Thank you for your witty blog post about my shop!

Leave a Reply

