Skip to content

Busy Busy Busy

March 12, 2010

This week has been a busy one. First, I was able to get my books into FARMbloomington! Then, I was featured in a review/giveaway/interview over at 2 Lil Muffins. After that, I was also featured in a wonderful little feature over at Rural Mom. She says some really amazing things about me (and my art) and I’m so flattered!

Since then I’ve managed to hit 233 fans on Facebook and have 290 followers on Twitter which isn’t too shabby if I do say so myself.

I also did a sweet little trade with Squishy Bee for this CUTE little Joseph doll (for my baby Griffin)! And I’m doing a promo/business card/postcard trade with Walk in the Woods LLC.

I can hardly keep up! I’m also working on some new leather journals with burned in images that if I do say so myself are beee-you-t-FULL;) And I can’t wait to post some photos when they are actually out of my head and finished. But, that might be a bit because we’re leaving in a day and a half to drive down to GA to visit the in-laws. I plan on taking some ‘work’ with me, but we’ll see how much really gets done. You just never know! But, while I’m there I do plan on trying to learn marbling from my extremely artistic mother-in-law, which is uber exciting.

When we return my plan is to get some spring ‘cleaning’ done in the house and yard and then take a trip to my parents house so they can see this super fast growing baby of ours! After that, only a few more days until the Bloomington Handmade Market and boy, do I have to get ready for that! !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 12:26 am

    I can’t wait to see the journals with the burned images, sounds so cool! Congrats on your blog features & the handmade market!

  2. March 13, 2010 3:59 pm

    Isn’t it nice to be busybusybusy? I love your journals and your cards are great too! Thanks, too, for the mention.

    Merry creating!

Leave a Reply

