Skip to content

erasing the past

February 25, 2010

This morning, for whatever reason, I decided to make all of my entries from a previous ‘personal’ blog private, and now I sit here and I wonder why? Well, I know why, but I wonder if it was necessary. And I’m still wondering.

Why? Not why am I wondering but why did I do it? Well, I guess because . . . hmm. First of all, I never wanted my ‘name’ associated with my personal blog, not because I was ashamed of what I had written there, but because it was personal, and there were certain people on this earth I didn’t want reading it if they went, and say, googled my name. For instance, my mother-in-law, or my daughter, or even my own mother for that matter. We all need to vent sometimes and that was my vent. I started that blog when we were first trying to get pregnant (Aug 07) and I wrote A LOT (or what I think was a lot) and not a lot of it was very pretty. What’s my point?

You can’t erase the past. I don’t take back the words I said, but, I guess I just don’t necessarily want them out there anymore. They aren’t ‘me’ anymore. Sure, it was me, then, but not now. If that makes any sense.

So what’s the problem? Why am I bringing this up? Well, I still need that place to vent. And I thought the best way to do it was to keep writing there, writing here, writing on Griffin’s blog as well, but man- that’s work. I only have so much time to dedicate to this computer you know? I don’t know how people do it honestly- create art, promote and market art, have a family, have a life . . . I don’t know.

Basically, what I’m getting at, is this might turn into a little bit of both because, I can’t keep up with three anymore. Two is enough. So, I’ll keep the baby stuff to a minimum since he has his own place to live, but I might leave the occasional entry about making to DIE FOR Indian food last night or maybe the ‘to do’ Tuesdays will make a return to this blog (yes, I had ‘to do’ Tuesdays and haiku Wednesdays- mmm fun- but, I might change and do ‘wordless wednesdays’ like I’ve seen some other folks doing;)

Ok, that’s all folks. No more rambling for the present.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 11:26 pm

    I have enough trouble keeping up with one blog, I can’t imagine how you’d handle three!!!

Leave a Reply

