Skip to content

a rose by any other name

January 17, 2010



a rose by any other name

Originally uploaded by Conduit_Press

I’ve been thinking a lot about the cohesiveness (or lack thereof) of my shop as of late, and I’ve decided I’m going to ‘discontinue’ all my knitted items because, well, simply put- they don’t fit in with the rest of what is going on there. Perhaps I’ll list them all for the next month at a greatly reduced price, and then just get em outta there. Who knows. . . .

Until then, I’ve been really thinking about how to broaden my horizons – what does fit? And I’ve decided, I guess, that ‘paper’ is simply the common theme when it comes to conduit press. So, with that being said, along with the various ways I’m learning to recycle, upcycle, repurpose, and reclaim old books, I’m also going to be posting some new buttons with pages from those awesome old vintage books, some photography that will eventually grace the covers of some books, and maybe even a few ‘newish’ odds and ends here and there. You just never know do you;)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

