Skip to content

INDIEana Handicraft Exchange Mini

November 2, 2009

Today I received an email inviting me to take part in the INDIEana Handicraft Exchange Holiday Hoopla Mini and I took the plunge and joined in. I figured, hey, I took the chance on the Bloomington Handmade Market (which happens in less than 20 days), why not add another notch to the craft show belt? So, yeah. I thought I was done crafting for a bit, having about 40+ books of various shapes and sizes made and over a handful of knitted items ready for the taking, err, selling;) but, now I’m working on finishing about 10-15 more books of a different type just to make sure. Pretty exciting stuff and very unexpected actually, but it couldn’t come at a better time really. These are tough times, and I’d like to help out, so hopefully these shows can do that for me. If not, I can at least chalk it up to experience right? Right. The ‘mini’ will be a little more difficult just because of the timing (9pm is so past my bedtime with the time change) but we’ll make it work. Yes, Tim Gunn, we’ll make it work:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

