Skip to content

Time to get a move on

September 16, 2009
tags: , ,

Tattoo BoySince having my beautiful baby boy I haven’t had a whole lot of time on my hands, for obvious reasons. So, I’ve had to really prioritize what needs to get done/should get done/I would like to get done, and that hasn’t been so easy when it comes to crafting/making books. I decided a few weeks ago that I would start a new ‘line’ of books that were a little less labor intensive: meaning, perhaps coil bound instead of hand sewn. So, I went out and bought myself a binding machine and set to cutting paper down to size and punching holes. I still haven’t gotten very far, but I’m working on it;) I have hope.

But, I have so many things/ideas in my head that I want to work on, that are less labor intensive than my usual books, but since I have SO many things I get overwhelmed and by the time I put the baby down to nap I can’t figure out what to do first, so I end up spending my time on here instead of doing anything productive whatsoever (case in point). But, today, today I’m making a list here of what I need to get done and hopefully in that order because really, I think organization is the key. At least, I hope it is;)

– punch covers that are already cut
– bind five books that have paper and cover punched
– print onto watercolor paper designs to glue onto covers
– pamphlet bind calendars
– stamp front of calendars with year
– print onto cardstock designs for other calendars

That’s a start;)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

