Skip to content

Sitting at the computer all morning instead of doing anything . . .

July 11, 2008

beachSo, yes, that’s what I’ve spent my morning doing. I will admit. See, the other day I received my usual monthly email from JPG magazine about this month’s new theme and it actually caught my eye. Well, not so much. One of the possible FUTURE themes is “Paradise” and having just had this photo printed for my etsy shop, I decided I would submit it to that category. And then, then I went on a binder. I submitted a few more photos: Delectable, Nostalgia, Danger, Infrared, and Geometry (which is actually the theme for the next issue):

After that, I decided that I wanted to write a story for the publication as well. I’d thought about it for a bit, but never really had enough images to accompany a photo essay, in my opinion. But, today, for some reason, I decided to go for it.

I wrote a teeny tiny piece on the B&B that J and I stayed at for our Anniversary last year in Edinburgh. And then edited a few photos to go along with it. It made me feel . . . I don’t know, productive again, to be writing, and submitting. I’m under no delusions that it will get published by any means, but I think submitting it was good for me, and that I should do it more often.

And now, that I’ve documented it, I’m going to go finish work on some books I’ve been messing around with. New stuff to come in the etsy store soon:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

